fbpx

أحد أكبر التحديات التي تواجه الشركات الناشئة

إنها ليست مالًا ، وليست أفكارًا ، وليست مناسبة للسوق ... لقد حضرت مؤخرًا حدثًا شارك فيه فرانك أزور من Alienware الموظف الرابع في الشركة ويترأس الآن قسم XPS من Dell. عندما سُئل عن أحد أهم الأشياء في الأعمال أجاب على الفور "إنه الفريق". وتابع: "عندما توظف شخصًا لبدء عملك ، عليك أن توظفه مع العلم أنه في مرحلة ما قد تضطر ، أو حتى ستضطر إلى طرده."

شرعت في سؤاله ، "بما أن هذا جانب مهم للغاية في الشركات الناشئة ، فما هي النصائح أو المؤشرات التي يمكنك تقديمها لنا بعد سنوات عديدة من توظيف الأفراد لشركتك؟" وقد عاد على الفور إلى إحدى نقاطه السابقة حيث وصف ما هو في نظره أهم 3 أشياء يجب أن يمتلكها رجل الأعمال. رقم واحد كونه شغف. ثانيًا ، كانت القدرة على عدم الخوف من الفشل. ثالثًا ، كان أن الشخص لديه السعي الدؤوب في التعلم والنمو من تلك التجارب. أوضح فرانك ، "أعرف خلال الثواني الخمس الأولى من المقابلة إذا كنت أوظف هذا المرشح أم لا. أنا لا أنظر إلى الأكاديميين أكثر من مجرد دليل على أن هذا الشخص أمامي يحب أن يتحدى نفسه أكثر من المدرسة الفعلية نفسها. " لقد وجدت أن هذا منظور مثير للاهتمام حول التعليم وأوافق عليه أيضًا.

توظيف الشركات الناشئة وتحديات الأعمال
"إذا كنت شركة ناشئة مكونة من 5 رجال وأحدكم ليس كل شيء ، فإن 20٪ من شركتك معرضة للخطر".

يمكن وصف العاطفة برغبة شخص ما في متابعة رؤية أكثر من راتب. يجب أن يكون المال هو الهدف النهائي لمجموعة تسعى وراء هذه الرؤية المشتركة ، وعليك التأكد من أن الفريق بأكمله موجود في نفس الصفحة. وأوضح فرانك ، "إذا كنت شركة ناشئة مكونة من 5 رجال وأحدكم ليس كل شيء ، فإن 20٪ من شركتك معرضة للخطر."

ثانيًا ، عدم الخوف من الفشل يعني أن شخصًا ما ، على الأرجح ليس خبيرًا في أي مشروع يريد السعي إليه ، يقرر القيام بشيء غير عادي بغض النظر عن النتيجة. في نهاية اليوم ناجحًا أم لا ، ما يهم هو أنهم ذهبوا إليها وفهموها دون تردد. "هذا أحد الأشياء التي أنظر إليها لأنه في فرقنا ، سأخبر أحدهم في أحد الأيام ، قفز على متن طائرة إلى آسيا ، نحتاج إلى اجتماع مع أكبر 10 موردي (X) في المنطقة وأريد اقتراحًا في مكان أسبوعين من اليوم. اذهب! أريد أن يكون هناك شخص في فريقي يمكن أن يكون على مستوى المهمة وسيكتشف ذلك ".

أخيرًا وليس آخرًا ، منفتحون ومتشوقون للتعلم من تلك الأخطاء. إنه لأمر ذو قيمة كبيرة للمؤسسة أن يكون لديها أشخاص لا يدركون فقط حدوث خطأ ما ويتحملون المسؤولية عنه ، ولكن لتطبيق الدروس المستفادة بالكامل في مهمتهم التالية. هذه هي الطريقة التي يمكنك بها الأداء على مستوى أعلى واكتساب "الخبرة" في مجال عملك. لا يقتصر الأمر على قضاء الوقت في مجال عملك فحسب ، بل من خلال تجميع أفضل الممارسات والنجاحات على مدار السنوات ، يتم تطوير الخبرة والقيادة الفكرية. ضع هذه المؤشرات في الاعتبار أثناء تنمية شركتك. توظيف الشخص المناسب أو فريق يمكن أن يوفر لشركتك الشابة دفعة في الإنتاجية والثقافة ، وفي النهاية نتائج أعمالك الناشئة.

 

 

العلامات:
مؤلف:
يعد Starthub مكانًا رئيسيًا للتواصل في وسط مدينة ميامي يوفر حلول نمو أعمال محلية ودولية فريدة من نوعها. الحصول على أيام 30 التجريبية من المكتب الافتراضي هنا

اترك تعليق

لن يتم نشر عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني. الحقول المشار إليها إلزامية *

It’s not money, it’s not ideas, it’s not market fit… I recently attended an event featuring Frank Azor who was Alienware’s 4th employee in the company and now head’s Dell’s XPS department. When asked about what is one of the most important things in business he instantly replied “It’s the team.” He continued, “When you hire someone for your startup, you have to hire them knowing that at some point you might, or even WILL, have to fire them.”

I proceeded to ask him, “being that this is such a crucial aspect in startups, what tips or pointers could you provide us after so many years of hiring individuals for your company?” He instantly reverted to one of his earlier points describing what in his eyes are the top 3 things an entrepreneur should have. Number one being passion. Second, was the ability to not fear failure. Third, was that a person has a relentless pursuit in learning and growing from those experiences. Frank explained, “I know within the first 5 seconds of an interview if I’m hiring this candidate or not. I don’t look at academics for anything more than proof that this person in front of me likes to challenge themselves more than the actual schooling itself.” I found this to be a pretty interesting perspective on education and agree with it as well.

startup hiring is important

“If you’re a startup of 5 guys and one of you isn’t all-in, then 20% of your company is at risk.”

Passion can be described by someone’s wish to pursue a vision more than a paycheck. Money needs to be the ultimate goal of a group a people pursuing that common vision and you need to ensure that the entire team is on that same page. Frank explained, “If you’re a startup of 5 guys and one of you isn’t all-in, then 20% of your company is at risk.”

Second, not being afraid to fail means someone, most likely not an expert in whatever venture they want to pursue, decides to do something extraordinary regardless of outcome. At the end of the day successful or not, what matters is that THEY WENT FOR IT and figured it out without hesitation. “That’s one of the things I look at because in our teams, one day I’ll tell someone, hop on a plane to Asia, we need a meeting with the 10 biggest suppliers of (X) in the region and I want a proposal in place 2 weeks from today. Go! I want to have someone on my team that can be up to the task and will figure it out.”

Last but not least, open and eager to learn from those mistakes. It’s of great value to an organization to have people that not only recognize that something went wrong and take responsibility for it, but to fully implement lessons learned onto their next task. This is how you can perform at a higher level and acquire “experience” in your field. It’s not simply by spending time in your industry but by accumulating best practices and  successes throughout the years that expertise and thought leadership is developed. Keep these pointers in mind as you grow your company. Hiring the right person or team could potentially provide your young company a boost in productivity, culture and ultimately results for your startup business.